Studio One of Circleville
740-477-2100
Quality Music Instruction

All Instruments including piano, guitar, beginning brass, woodwinds, percussion, violin, voice and acting lessons.
Serving Pickaway County and surrounding areas of Central Ohio since 1977.
You can count on Studio One!
All ages from 0 to 100.

Home
Photo Gallery
Lessons
Staff
Accessories
Cancellation

Meet   "Treb"            Studio One's mascot
250 E. Franklin St.,
Circleville, OH 43113

At the corner of Franklin & Washington streets
Look for our keyboard awning!
Important Dates:

Mon. -- Sat. Oct. 13-18 -- Pumpkin Show -- no lessons
                                       except make-ups
Sat. Nov. 8 -- Honors Recital Auditions @ Studio One
Sat. Nov. 22 -- Honors Recital Rehearsal
Sun. Nov. 23 -- Honors Recital @ OCU -- 3:00 pm
Mon. Nov. 24 -- Final day of Fall Term Lessons (make-up
                             for Labor Day)
Tues. - Sat. -- Nov. 25-29 -- THANKSGIVING BREAK
                          No lessons except make-ups
Mon. Dec. 1 -- First day of Winter Term lessons
Mon. Dec. 22-Sat. Jan. 3-- Christmas Break
Mon. Jan. 5 -- Winter Term lessons continue
Sat. Feb. 28 -- Recital Rehearsal at OCU from 3 'till 4:30.  
                        Sign in, play and leave.
Sun. March 1 -- Annual Recitals (2 and 3:30 pm)
Mon. March 2 -- First Day of Spring Term lessons
Mon. March 30 - Sat. April 4 -- Spring Break--all Holy Week
Sat. May 9 -- STUDIO ONE CHALLENGE beginning 
                        @ 1 pm.  You'll schedule your time.
Sat. May 23 -- final day of Spring Term lessons

Mon. May 25 - June 8 -- Break between terms.
June 8 - Aug. 22 -- Summer Term

MUSIKGARTEN NEWS:
Mrs. Heather Coyan, a graduate of Ohio Christian University with a degree in music will again be teaching MusikGarten at Studio One.  She will be teaching Monday evenings, from 5:15 until 8:00 pm.  Lessons begin January 3, 2015.

In January, Coyan will be scheduling classes for children ages 10 months to  6.  If you would like to schedule your child in one of her classes or want more information, here's how:

Mrs. Coyan's cell -- 740-248-6303
Her web site -- HeathersMusikgarten.com





Come join the Studio One family --- sign up today to take music or acting lessons.  Remember -- our motto is:  MUSIC FOR A LIFETIME for ages 0 - 104.
​NOTICE: IMPORTANT READ FOR PARENTS


Here is an amazing video explaining what playing a musical instrument does in your brain.  It's a "must-read" for parents of Studio One students.  You're doing a wonderful thing for your children by giving them music lessons.

http://www.break.com/video/this-is-what-playing-an-instrument-does-to-your-brain-2740602

​Copy this and paste it in your browser.








Did you get to hear the terrific Studio One/ X-Perience Music Band play at the West Main Street Platform at Pumpkin Show on Oct. 16?  They did such a great job.